Parks and Recreation Department

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

Tan O Shanter Park

The Parks and Recreation Division is primarily responsible for maintaining 50 acres of parkland with Tam O'Shanter Park as the main park. Other parks included are: Catlin Rotary Spray Park, Rotary Skate Park, Rotary Park, Scot Hollow Park, Rhododendron Gardens Park, Lads & Lassies Park, and Kelso Commons.

Mission Statement:

Three Rivers Golf CourseKelso Skate Park

The Kelso Parks and Recreation Program strives to provide quality parks and diverse recreational opportunities for all of its citizens. These opportunities will be provided within the resource constraints made available from its citizens. It is the goal of all those people involved with Kelso Parks and Recreation to understand the service level expectations of its citizens and to provide those services that enhance the quality of life for the community in which we live.