City Council Members

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

 


 

Council Member: 
Position: 
End of Term: 
Phone Number: 
Email: 

Brian Wood
 1
 12/31/2025
 360.577.7937
 bwood@kelso.gov

 

 

Committees and Boards: 

SW WA Regional Airport Authority
City Audit (Alternate)
Lodging Tax Advisory (LTAC) (Alternate)
Regional Transportation Planning Org. (Alternate)


Council Member: 
Position: 
End of Term: 
Phone Number: 
Email: 

Mike Karnofski
 2
 12/31/2025
 360.431.0626
 mkarnofski@kelso.gov

Committees and Boards: 

Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy
Cowlitz-Wahkiakum Council of Governments
Regional Transportation Planning Organization
SW WA Regional Airport Authority (Alternate)
River Cities Transit Authority Board (Alternate)
TRRWA Oversight Board (Alternate)


Council Member: 
Position: 
End of Term: 
Phone Number: 
Email: 

 Kimberly Lefebvre - Deputy Mayor
 3
 12/31/2025
 360.431.8808
 klefebvre@kelso.gov

Committees and Boards: 

Lower Columbia CAP Board
Library Board Liaison
Lodging Tax Advisory Committee (LTAC)
Cowlitz Wahkiakum Council of Governments (Alternate)
Park Board Liasion (Alternate)


Council Member: 
Position: 
End of Term: 
Phone Number: 
Email: 

Jim Hill
4
12/31/2027
503.341.1253
jhill@kelso.gov 

Committees and Boards: 

Solid Waste Advisory Committee
Lower Colmbia CAP Board (Alternate)
Library Board Liaison (Alternate)


Council Member: 
Position: 
End of Term: 
Phone Number: 
Email: 

 Keenan Harvey
 5
 12/31/2027
 360.747.3842
 kharvey@kelso.gov 

Committees and Boards: 

Comp. Economic Dev. Strategy Committee 
CEDC 
City Audit
River Cities Transit Authority Board
Homeless Housing Task Force
Chamber of Commerce
Cowlitz County Health Board
Solid Waste Advisory Committee (Alternate)


Council Member: 
Position: 
End of Term: 
Phone Number: 
Email: 

 Lisa Alexander
 6
 12/31/2027
 360.261.0064
 

Committees and Boards: 

City Audit
River Transit Authority Board
Park Board Liasion
Homeless Housing Task Force (Alternate)
Cowlitz County Health Board (Alternate)
 

 


Council Member: 
Position: 
End of Term: 
Phone Number: 
Email: 

Veryl Anderson - Mayor
7
12/31/27
360.501.5920
vanderson@kelso.gov 

Committees and Boards: 

Disabilty Board
Fire Pension Board
Kelso Business and Community Association
Chamber of Commerce (Alternate)


For more information please visit our City Council page.